I Think I Have Attention Deficit Disorder.

Yes, you read that title correctly.

This is something that I have been struggling with for a long time. I figured – why not share?

I think that I suffer from ADD. Attention Deficit Disorder.

At the age of nearly 27, I still struggle.

I struggle at my work desk, in work meetings, on the phone, at parties, with family, with friends, at doctor’s appointments, in the line at the grocery store and even during sex.

I just can’t seem to stay focused, no matter what it is.

As you all may already know, I have been diagnosed with Bipolar disorder, depression and anxiety.

However, I believe this is another one that I might be able to add to the list.

While it makes me mad, it also makes me motivated.

It gives me the push that I need.

Sure, it frustrates me that I have to work twice as hard as others to get things done and to get things done right –

but if that’s what it takes in order for me to live the kind of life that I want,

then so be it.

I will not run from my conditions. I will not let them define me. They are a part of me, but they are not who I am.

They are not who I am.

I plan on seeing a doctor and getting some answers. Until then, however, I will keep pushing.

I think I might have ADD, but that’s okay.

I know that it doesn’t change my potential, take away from my talents or dim my shine.

I’ll be alright.

And if you, reader, can relate to my experience – then, so will you. ❤

 

– Until next time…

 

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.